Find out about the role of RICS Matrics, local associations, and professional groups and get key contacts in Yorkshire & Humber.

RICS Matrics

RICS Matrics is a networking and support group within the RICS especially for students, trainees and those newly qualified. The benefits of belonging to Matrics vary with each individual but RICS aims to provide the following:

  • Valuable support, particularly for those involved in APC and looking for career development
  • Networking opportunities to create new business links and industry contacts
  • Social events to make friends with fellow RICS members
  • A collective voice to shape the future of the profession
RICS Matrics group & contact name Contact details                                  

Jack Hutchinson MRICS

Yorkshire & Humber

e Jack.Hutchinson@eddisonstaylors.com

Rob Johnson MRICS

South Yorkshire

e rob@barnsdales.co.uk

Local associations

Local associations are active in a range of issues, including:

  • Liaising locally with businesses, the media and the public to promote the profession
  • Providing a focus for local surveyors
  • Encouraging members to come together to discuss general business, market and economic issues
  • Providing 'generic' and cross-faculty CPD of interest to all members
  • Assisting with government/public policy issues from a local perspective
  • Contributing local news to regional/local member communications, i.e. for newsletters/websites
  • Liaising with schools and young people on careers promotion
  • Organising social events

For information on local association activity in the Yorkshire and the Humber area, please visit the staff contacts page and contact the relevant staff member listed.

Local association group & contact name Contact details
Stuart Dalton MRICS
North Yorkshire
t +44 (0)782 336 9943
e stuart.dalton@arcadis.com
Rob Hindle FRICS
West Yorkshire 
t + 44 (0)7827 838 842
e rob@whplimited.co.uk
Rob Darrington MRICS
South Yorkshire 
t + 44 (0)7506 119 770
e rob@cppartners.co.uk
Simon Delaney MRICS
Hull & East Yorkshire 
t + 44 (0)1482 623955
e simon@delaneymarlingpartnership.co.uk

 Professional Groups

Local Professional Group and contact name

Contact details

Chris Campbell MRICS
Yorkshire & Humber QS & Construction Professional Group

t +44 (0)113 397 0339
e chris.campbell@corderoy.com

Aisling Ramshaw MRICS
Yorkshire & Humber Residential Professional Group

t 0113 320 2354
e aisling@citu.co.uk

Debbie Lewis MRICS
Yorkshire & Humber Commercial Professional Group

t 01756 795611 
e debbie.lewis@bowmanriley.com

Yorkshire and Humber hot topics