Represent your industry and help recognise the most innovative projects in the built environment. The RICS Awards showcase the most inspirational initiatives and developments in land, real estate, construction and infrastructure as well as acknowledging the achievements and successes of RICS professionals and organisations.

Integral to these awards is having a wide range of expert judges. We are inviting applications from professionals who are interested in judging projects across the UK and join our 12 regional judging panels.

There are eight individual categories in the Awards; Building Conservation; Commercial; Community Benefit; Design through Innovation; Infrastructure; Regeneration; Residential and Tourism & Leisure. Each demonstrating how property professionals use their skills to develop, regenerate and conserve the environment in which they live and work.

Being a judge raises your profile and could even open opportunities to be on national TV. Take a look at Channel 4’s Restoration of the Year and the valuable input of our esteemed judges.

The role

In each region, the judges select award winners for each of the eight categories, which are announced at prestigious awards ceremonies throughout the UK.

The role of the regional judges is to review and shortlist submitted award entries, as well as attend in-person project viewings to assess the entries and select the award-winning projects.

Due to the nature of the Awards categories we require professionals from specialisms across the built environment to make up the panel.

Time commitment

Judges are required to be available throughout February and March to attend two judges’ meetings and undertake project viewings.

How to apply

Complete the form below to apply. If you have any further questions, please email Carolyn Robins, Awards Manager.

Member status

Region in which you are applying to become an RICS Awards judge (select all that apply)

Preferred category to judge

Do you have previous experience of judging any awards?

Read the next page in this section