

# Valuer Registration

# **Mandatory Countries**

RICS is committed to making Valuer Registration mandatory around the world to meet the needs of a globalised marketplace. We consider local market conditions when deciding to expand Valuer Registration and work alongside local partners to ensure both professionals and clients benefit from RICS regulation. Valuer Registration is currently mandatory for RICS professionals in the following markets. Each country has a corresponding date when registration became mandatory.

This document was last updated: 31.03.2020

#### Europe

Country	Mandatory Date
Albania	31 July 2019
Andorra	31 July 2019
Armenia	31 July 2019
Austria	31 December 2019
Azerbaijan	31 July 2019
Belarus	31 July 2019
Belgium	01 June 2016
Bosnia And Herzegovina	31 July 2019
Bulgaria	31 July 2019
Croatia	31 July 2019
Cyprus	01 September 2016
Czech Republic	01 July 2018
Denmark	01 June 2015
Estonia	31 July 2019
Faroe Islands	31 December 2019
Finland	01 July 2018
France	30 January 2015
Georgia	31 July 2019
Germany	31 December 2017
Gibraltar	31 December 2019
Greece	31 July 2019
Holy See (Vatican City State)	31 July 2019
Hungary	01 July 2018
Iceland	01 July 2018
Ireland	29 February 2016
Israel	31 December 2019

Italy	01 January 2016
Kazakhstan	31 July 2019
Kyrgyzstan	31 December 2019
Latvia	31 July 2019
Liechtenstein	31 July 2019
Lithuania	31 July 2019
Luxembourg	01 January 2016
Malta	31 July 2019
Monaco	31 July 2019
Montenegro	31 July 2019
Morocco	31 August 2019
Netherlands	01 October 2013
Norway	01 July 2018
Poland	01 July 2018
Portugal	01 January 2017
Republic of Kosovo	31 July 2019
Republic of Moldova	31 July 2019
Romania	31 July 2019
Russian Federation	31 July 2019
San Marino	31 July 2019
Serbia	31 July 2019
Slovakia	31 July 2019
Slovenia	31 July 2019
Spain	29 May 2015
Svalbard And Jan Mayen	31 December 2019
Sweden	01 July 2018
Switzerland	31 July 2019
Tajikistan	31 December 2019
The Former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia	31 July 2019
Turkey	31 July 2019
Turkmenistan	31 December 2019
Ukraine	31 July 2019
United Kingdom	01 November 2011
Uzbekistan	31 December 2019

## Asia Pacific

Country	Mandatory Date
American Samoa	31 July 2016
Antarctica	31 July 2016
Australia	28 April 2017
Bhutan	31 July 2016
British Indian Ocean Territory	31 July 2016
Brunei Darussalam	31 May 2016
Cambodia	31 May 2016
Christmas Island	31 July 2016
Cocos (Keeling) Islands	31 July 2016
Cook Islands	31 July 2016



Federated States of Micronesia	31 July 2016
French Southern Territories	31 July 2016
Guam	31 July 2016
Hong Kong	04 July 2014
Indonesia	31 May 2016
Kiribati	31 July 2016
Lao People's Democratic Republic	31 July 2016
Marshall Islands	31 July 2016
Mongolia	31 July 2016
Myanmar	31 May 2016
Nauru	31 July 2016
Nepal	31 July 2016
New Caledonia	31 July 2016
Niue	31 July 2016
Norfolk Island	31 July 2016
Palau	31 July 2016
Philippines	31 May 2016
Pitcairn	31 July 2016
Samoa	31 July 2016
Singapore	31 July 2016
Solomon Islands	31 July 2016
Thailand	31 July 2016
Timor-Leste	31 July 2016
Tokelau	31 July 2016
Tonga	31 July 2016
Tuvalu	31 July 2016
Vanuatu	31 July 2016
Viet Nam	01 July 2015
Wallis And Futuna	31 July 2016

### Middle East and Africa

Country	Mandatory Date
Afghanistan	31 July 2017
Algeria	31 August 2019
Angola	31 August 2019
Bahrain	31 July 2017
Benin	31 August 2019
Botswana	31 August 2019
Bouvet Island	31 August 2019
Burkina Faso	31 August 2019
Burundi	31 August 2019
Cameroon	31 August 2019
Cape Verde	31 August 2019
Central African Republic	31 August 2019
Chad	31 August 2019
Comoros	31 August 2019



Congo	31 August 2019
Cote D'ivoire	31 August 2019
Djibouti	31 August 2019
Egypt	31 July 2017
Equatorial Guinea	31 August 2019
Eritrea	31 August 2019
Ethiopia	31 August 2019
Gabon	31 August 2019
Gambia	31 August 2019
Ghana	31 August 2019
Guinea	31 August 2019
Guinea-bissau	31 August 2019
Heard Island And Mcdonald Islands	31 August 2019
Iraq	31 July 2017
Islamic Republic Of Iran	31 July 2017
Jordan	31 July 2017
Kenya	31 August 2019
Kuwait	31 July 2017
Lebanon	31 July 2017
Lesotho	31 August 2019
Liberia	31 August 2019
Libyan Arab Jamahiriya	31 July 2017
Madagascar	31 August 2019
Malawi	31 August 2019
Maldives	31 August 2019
Mali	31 August 2019
Mauritania	31 August 2019
Mauritius	31 August 2019
Mayotte	31 August 2019
Mozambique	31 August 2019
Namibia	31 August 2019
Niger	31 August 2019
Nigeria	31 August 2019
Oman	31 July 2017
Pakistan	31 July 2017
Palestinian Territory	31 July 2017
Qatar	31 July 2017
Rwanda	31 August 2019
Saint Helena	31 August 2019
Sao Tome And Principe	31 August 2019
Saudi Arabia	31 July 2017
Senegal	31 August 2019
Seychelles	31 August 2019
Sierra Leone	31 August 2019
Somalia	31 August 2019
South Africa	01 February 2017
Sudan	31 August 2019
Swaziland	31 August 2019
Syrian Arab Republic	31 July 2017
The Democratic Republic of the Congo	31 August 2019
Togo	31 August 2019
- 3 -	5 . 7 . ag act 2010



Tunisia	31 August 2019
Uganda	31 August 2019
United Arab Emirates	01 March 2014
United Republic of Tanzania	31 August 2019
Western Sahara	31 August 2019
Yemen	31 July 2017
Zambia	31 August 2019
Zimbabwe	31 August 2019

### Americas

Country	Mandatory Date
Anguilla	01 March 2015
Antigua And Barbuda	01 March 2015
Argentina	31 July 2017
Aruba	01 December 2014
Bahamas	01 December 2014
Barbados	01 December 2014
Belize	31 July 2016
Bermuda	01 December 2014
Bolivia	31 July 2017
Brazil	31 July 2015
British Virgin Islands	01 December 2014
Cayman Islands	01 February 2013
Chile	31 July 2017
Colombia	31 July 2017
Costa Rica	31 July 2017
Cuba	31 July 2017
Dominica	01 March 2015
Dominican Republic	31 July 2017
Ecuador	31 July 2017
El Salvador	31 July 2017
Falkland Islands	31 July 2016
French Guiana	31 July 2016
Grenada	01 March 2015
Guadeloupe	01 March 2015
Guatemala	31 July 2017
Guyana	31 July 2016
Haiti	31 July 2017
Honduras	31 July 2017
Jamaica	01 December 2014
Martinique	01 March 2015
Mexico	31 July 2017
Montserrat	01 March 2015
Netherlands Antilles	01 March 2015
Nicaragua	31 July 2017



North Mariana Islands	01 March 2015
Panama	31 July 2017
Paraguay	31 July 2017
Peru	31 July 2017
Puerto Rico	01 March 2015
Saint Kitts And Nevis	01 December 2014
Saint Lucia	01 December 2014
Saint Pierre And Miquelon	01 March 2015
Saint Vincent And The Grenadines	01 March 2015
South Georgia And The South Sandwich Islands	31 July 2016
Suriname	31 July 2016
Trinidad And Tobago	01 December 2014
Turks And Caicos Islands	01 December 2014
United States Virgin Islands	01 March 2015
Uruguay	31 July 2017
Venezuela	31 July 2017



