Skip to content

"I hold 0–9 years of work experience"

Your options for becoming RICS qualified

RICS offers two qualifications: Chartered (MRICS) and Associate (AssocRICS).

To gain either qualification you must present your experience against RICS’ pathways and competencies, which define the knowledge and skill requirements that will be assessed.

Associate (AssocRICS)

You can apply for enrolment immediately

You are eligible to enrol for the Associate assessment and must have 4 years’ relevant experience before you submit for written assessment. If you hold relevant qualifications the number of years’ relevant experience needed can be reduced.

Apply and find out more about the associate assessment

Contact us

To discuss RICS qualifications with our dedicated team: