Skip to content

RICS Matrics Young Surveyor of the Year Awards 2018

RICS Matrics Young Surveyor of the Year Awards 2018

RICS Matrics Young Surveyor of the Year Awards recognise and celebrate the most inspirational young surveying professionals in the UK. Judges will be looking for outstanding role models who work to the highest standards of professionalism and act as advocates for the profession.

The best in class: introducing this year's shortlists

Congratulations to all those who have made this year's shortlist. The winners of each category will be announced at a prestigious awards ceremony in November 2018 in London, with the ultimate accolade of RICS Matrics Young Surveyor of the Year 2018 awarded to one of the category winners.

Apprentice of the Year

Sponsored by Gardiner & Theobald

  • Aaran Pearson (Faithful+Gould)
  • Adelle Rhule-Martin (GVA)
  • Charlotte Hatt (AECOM)
  • Harvin Chohan (CBRE)
  • Henry Mundell (Savills UK Ltd)
  • Jessica Neale (CBRE)
  • Katie Nelson (Cushman & Wakefield)
  • Laura Rafferty-Trow (Spectrum Solicitors Ltd)
  • Rachel Brown (Turner & Townsend)
  • Shivam Radia (Edward Cooper Young Chartered Surveyors)
  • Todd Arnison (E3 Consulting)
  • Uwais Paderwala (Gardiner & Theobald)

Asset and Facilities Management

  • Benjamin Hume (Evolve Block & Estate Management Ltd)
  • James Ryan (AA Projects)
  • Sarah Cranke (Faithful+Gould)
  • William Bostock (Fisher German)

Building Surveying

Sponsored by Imfuna

  • Adam Finch (Eddisons)
  • Ana Araujo (BuroHappold Engineering)
  • Ben Anderson (Cushman & Wakefield)
  • Jonathan Wright (Bidwells LLP)
  • Mark Baxendale (Ayer Associates Ltd)
  • Nick Williams (Colliers International)
  • Nicola booth (Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council)
  • Sam King (Faithful+Gould)
  • Samantha Organ (The National Trust / The University of the West of England)
  • Vicky Green (Trident Building Consultancy)
  • William Sharpey (Trident Building Consultancy)

Land (Rural and Urban)

  • Abby McKay-Hipwell (Fisher German)
  • Amy Biddell (Mather Jamie Ltd)
  • Anita Riggall (Brown & Co)
  • James Perna (Savills (UK) Ltd)
  • Rachel Kirk (Fisher German)

Mentor of the Year

Sponsored by Macdonald and Company

  • Arron Howell (AECOM)
  • Ashley Cooper (Edward Cooper Young Chartered Surveyors)
  • Brendan Robinson MRICS (Transport for London)
  • Gillian Green (GVA)
  • Glen Sims (Mott MacDonald)
  • Iain Finn (Valuation Office Agency)
  • Kelly Smith (BNP Paribas Real Estate)
  • Miles Barnes (Bath and North East Somerset Council)
  • Patrick Downie (Mott MacDonald Ltd)
  • Peter Fry (Carter Jonas)

Project Management

Sponsored by Faithful+Gould, member of the SNC-Lavalin Group

  • Ben Senior (Arcadis)
  • Darren Edwards (Fisher German)
  • David Watts (British Land)
  • Helena Woolland (Ayer Associates Ltd)
  • Judy Ngan (Rider Levett Bucknall)
  • Kevin McNaull (Turner & Townsend)
  • Matthew Garratt (BP)
  • Rachel Auger (University of Reading)

Quantity Surveying and Construction

Sponsored by Wates

  • Christopher McAtasney (Turner & Townsend)
  • Galal Aboelella (Gleeds)
  • Henry Mountain (Wates Construction)
  • James Seymour (Mott MacDonald)
  • Jennifer Marshall (Faithful+Gould)
  • John Hargreaves (Turner & Townsend)
  • Laura Collins (Rider Levett Bucknall)
  • Nicholas Olley (Turner & Townsend)
  • Richard Shore MRICS (Turner & Townsend)
  • Scott Wadsworth (Wates Construction
  • Shaun Heelbeck (VolkerStevin (VolkerTrenchless Solutions))
  • Stefanos Cholevas (Cast Consultancy)
  • Tom Francis (Varsity Consulting Ltd)
  • Tom Primrose (AECOM)
  • Tracy Ahyow (Turner & Townsend)


Sponsored by Landmark Valuation Services (LVS)

  • Adam Henchcliffe (Countrywide Surveyors)
  • Cameron Benge (Carter Jonas)
  • Emma Watson (Cushman & Wakefield)
  • Jennifer Whitton (Howkins and Harrison)
  • Kate Charrington (Countrywide)
  • Lucy Edwards (Valuation Office Agency)
  • Lucy McDowell (Lambert Smith Hampton)
  • Rebekah Donaldson (Allsop LLP)
  • Vijay Singh (Lambert Smith Hampton)


Sponsoring the Young Surveyor of the Year Awards presents a fantastic opportunity for employers, manufacturers and service providers to align themselves with the best emerging talent across the surveying profession. The awards are the only platform to recognise and reward the young surveyor and sponsorship delivers exceptional exposure to a huge pool of rising stars serving the land, property and construction sectors. 

To align your brand with our awards and set yourself apart from the competition please call Ian Christensen on 07870 227 875 or email.

Find out more about our this year's current sponsors

RICS Matrics Young Surveyor of the Year 2018

Fancy being Young Surveyor of the Year 2018? Hear from previous winners and RICS professionals about what it takes to be a winner.


Former winners tell their story