Skip to content

RICS Matrics Young Surveyor of the Year Awards 2019

RICS Matrics Young Surveyor of the Year Awards recognise and celebrate the most inspirational young surveying professionals in the UK.

Twitter: #YSOYA

Thu 28 Nov 2019
07:00 PM - 11:30 PM
Royal Garden Hotel, 2-24 Kensington High Street, Kensington, London, W8 4PT

Be the early bird and book before 12 October for the discounted rate

Individual tickets
£135 + VAT

Join us at this year’s black-tie dinner to celebrate the winners of the 10 categories and the coveted RICS Matrics Young Surveyor of the Year 2019.

This year’s ceremony takes place at the 5-star Royal Garden Hotel. Enjoy a glass of fizz and a three-course dinner whilst you network and cheer on your colleagues and peers.


19:00 Drinks Reception
19:45 Dinner and Awards
23:30 Carriages

Dress code: Black tie


How to book a table

To book a table of 10, select the amount of delegates in the checkout.

  • Early bird price £135 + VAT
  • Standard price £150 + VAT
  • Visa

  • Mastercard

Surveying excellence: your shortlisted nominations for each category

Apprentice of the Year

  • Abigail Barton NPS Humber Limited
  • Ben Fenwick Arcadis
  • Bradley Szreider Gardiner & Theobald
  • Jordanne Wilson Savills (UK) Ltd.
  • Lewis Wilkes Jeffery & Wilkes Limited
  • Max Andrews Avison Young
  • Rebecca Turner AECOM
  • Rebecca Turner Rider Levett Bucknall
  • Sophie Gilligan Turner & Townsend
  • Thomas Hughes Arcadis
  • Tom Hodgkins Rider Levett Bucknall
  • Tonisha O'Gorman Wates Construction Ltd

Assets & Facilities Management

  • Benjamin Hume Evolve Block & Estate Management Ltd
  • Frances Bryon Lambert Smith Hampton
  • Matt Grainger Wesleyan Assurance Society
  • Niall Ingham Infinitus PI (also known as LKK HPG)
  • Robert Davis Joining Ventures Limited & JV Consultancy Limited
  • Ruth Ofield MRICS Fisher German
  • Sarah Phillips Transport for London (GLA Portfolio)
  • Tom O'Brien Arcadis LLP

Building Surveying

  • Alicia Smith Faithorn Farrell Timms LLP
  • Carl Sablon Hollis
  • Daniel Felgate Hollis
  • Daniel Owen Pick Everard
  • Harry Carter Carter-Zub Building Consultancy LTD
  • Karl Stansbie Hollis
  • Kelly Allen Faithorn Farrell Timms LLP
  • Mark Lee Lambert Smith Hampton

Commercial Property

  • Andrew Cooke Savills
  • Gabriel Kada The Hallmark Group
  • Harriet Costello JLL
  • Kieran Webber Page Hardy Harris
  • Lewis James Smith Ashley Smith Chartered Surveyors
  • Prem Rall CBRE

Land (Urban & Rural)

  • Bassil Aslam Orchestra Land
  • Eleni Randle Eldnar Ltd
  • Jack Healy MRICS Fisher German
  • Kate Rankine Savills (UK) Ltd
  • Yohance Harper CBRE

Mentor of the Year

  • Ashley Winter Hollis
  • Dipen Vanmali Pick Everard
  • Gemma Begbie Turner+Townsend
  • Harry Browne HD Property Consultants
  • Janine Garvie-Cole Arcadis LLP
  • Leanne Owen Faithful+Gould Limited
  • Maria Joyce Wates Construction Ltd
  • Seb Kingsley FRICS Fisher German
  • Steve Waltho Turner & Townsend
  • Tim Jackson Calfordseaden

Project Management

  • Abigail Blumzon Faithorn Farrell Timms LLP
  • Arran Peters TowerEight
  • Charles Uezzell AECOM
  • Marko Salopek Clarion Housing Group
  • Owen Williams CBRE
  • Sophia Boyd GL Hearn

Quantity Surveying & Construction

  • Blane Perrotton Naismiths Limited
  • Danielle Sugrue Laing O'Rourke
  • Gonzalo Marquesini RenKap
  • Jake Clifton AECOM Limited
  • Jamie Fraser Turner & Townsend
  • Laurence Sutton Arcadis
  • Luke Barker WT Partnership
  • Megan Smith Gardiner & Theobald
  • Michael Selby Arcadis
  • Patrick Norville Wates Construction
  • Richard Proctor Arcadis
  • Sarah Seasman Faithful+Gould
  • Shane Brady Wates Construction Limited
  • Tom Primrose AECOM
  • Will Richardson Edward Cooper Young Chartered Surveyors (ECY)

Residential Property

  • Alexander Kountourides Joining Ventures and JV Consultancy
  • Jonathan Camus-Smith Navah Consulting Ltd
  • Martin Doyle Rumball Sedgwick


  • Colin Horton Hortons Valuers
  • David Bladen Musson Liggins Limited
  • Emily Knowles Vail Williams LLP
  • Guy Hemus MRICS Fisher German
  • Joseph Ellison Pinnacle Surveyors
  • Sara Hartill CBRE
Individual tickets
£135 + VAT